Butter Me Up

I’m not one to get overly excited about beauty products, especially in comparison to clothing and accessories. However, I can’t help but boast that I’ve found the best polish ever. Ever.

Now that I think about it, nail art is basically an accessory. When partnered with a great outfit, a manicure will take your look to the next level. Just ask nail artist Madeline Poole who has worked on Miley Cyrus’s nails.

Blog 0

Watch the interview with Poole at teenvogue.com. Her work is superb.

All throughout high school I used OPI and Essie. Both are great brands, but recently I discovered a polish that outlasted my favorite colors from these high school brands: Butter.

My favorite color from Butter thus far is Jack the Lad–this shimmery, deep green shade. It goes with practically everything I’ve worn this summer!

Blog 2

Blog 3

This is what my nails looked like after four days of use:

Blog 1

With OPI and Essie, the polish on at least two nails would be majorly chipped by this time. 😦

The second color I’m obsessing over at the moment is called Bumster…crazy name, huh? And even crazier is how gorgeous this light gold polish is.

Screen Shot 2014-08-02 at 8.30.23 PM

Blog 5

Although you are probably concentrating on that delicious morsel I’m holding, I am on the left sporting Bumster after one week. By this time, only one nail had color chipping. Only one. With a name like Bumster, who would have known?

So, I suppose there is a time to take a break from fashion…and shine a light on beauty products, of course. Butter is THE must have back-to-school beauty product. I can’t wait to try even more colors, which I will happily blog about. Starting the school year with fab friends, great nails, and a new favorite product? Now, I think that is something worth celebrating.

Style On,

Sierra Cortner

One thought on “Butter Me Up

  1. love this post!! It would mean alot to me if you could check out my blog and maybe follow me, it’s ok if you don’t want to. I did a review on the montagne jeunesse facemasks, babylips etc. I love your blog keep up the good work! xx hatice

    Like

Leave a Reply

